Institutes / Topics

Name of Institute Director Abbr.
Center for Automotive Catalytic Systems Aachen Prof. Dr.-Ing. Stefan Pischinger ACA Aca
E.ON ERC - Automation of Complex Power Systems Univ.-Prof. Antonello Monti, Ph. D.; Univ.-Prof. Ferdinanda Ponci, Ph.D. ACS Eonerc
Chair of Fluid Mechanics and Institute of Aerodynamics Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Wolfgang Schröder AIA Aia
Institute for Advanced Mining Technologies Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Elisabeth Clausen AMT Amt
Chair of Anthropogenic Material Cycles Univ.-Prof. Dr. Kathrin Greiff ANTS Ants
Aachener Verfahrenstechnik - Biochemical Engineering Prof. Dr.-Ing. Jochen Büchs AVT.BioVT Avt logo
Aachener Verfahrenstechnik - Computational Systems Biotechnology Univ.-Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Wolfgang Wiechert AVT.CSB Avt
Aachener Verfahrenstechnik - Chemical Process Engineering Prof. Dr.-Ing. Matthias Wessling AVT.CVT Avt logo
Aachener Verfahrenstechnik - Electrochemical Reaction Engineering Prof. Dr. Anna Mechler AVT.ERT Avt
Aachener Verfahrenstechnik - Fluid Process Engineering Prof. Dr.-Ing. Andreas Jupke AVT.FVT Avt logo
Aachener Verfahrenstechnik - Microscale Bioengineering Dr. Dietrich Kohlheyer AVT.MSB Avt
Unit of Mining, Environmental and European Law Prof. Dr. jur. Walter Frenz BUR Bur
Institut for Molecular Biotechnology Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Ulrich Commandeur (in substitution) Bio7 Molbiotech
Center for Circular Economy Dr.-Ing. Mohammad Chehadé CCE Cce
Center for Sustainable Hydrogen Systems Prof. Dr.-Ing. Stefan Pischinger CSHS Cshs
Center for Wind and Power Drives Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Ralf Schelenz CWD 60 cwd center cp farb
German Aerospace Center - Institute of Solar Research Univ.-Prof. Dr. Robert Pitz-Paal; Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Bernhard Hoffschmidt DLR-SF Dlr
Chair of Repository Safety Univ. Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Klaus Fischer-Appelt ELS Els
Energy and Mineral Research Group - Clay and Interface Mineralogy Univ.-Prof. Dr.rer.nat. Helge Stanjek EMR-CIM Emr
Energy and Mineral Resources - Reservoir Petrology Prof. Dr. Christoph Hilgers EMR-LG Emr
The Fuel Science Center - Adaptive Conversion Systems for Renewable Energy and Carbon Sources Prof. Dr.-Ing. Stefan Pischinger; Dipl.-Ing. Bastian Lehrheuer FSC Fsc
E.ON ERC - Institute for Applied Geophysics and Geothermal Energy Professurvertreter Dr. Florian Wagner GGE Eonerc
Chair of Ceramics Univ.-Prof. Dr. Jesus Gonzalez Julian GHI Ghi
Institute of Bio- and Geosciences - Systems Biotechnology Univ.-Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Wolfgang Wiechert IBG-1 Fzj
Steel Institute - Academic and Research Department Integrity of Materials and Structures Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Sebastian Münstermann IEHK Iehk
Institute of Energy and Climate Research - Materials Synthesis and Processing Univ.-Prof. Dr. Olivier Guillon IEK-1 Fzj
Institute of Energy and Climate Research - Helmholtz Institute Erlangen-Nürnberg for Renewable Energy Prof. Dr. Karl Mayrhofer; Prof. Dr. Peter Wasserscheid; Prof. Dr. Christoph Brabec IEK-11 Hi ern
Institute of Energy and Climate Research - Theory and Computation of Energy Materials Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Michael Eikerling IEK-13 Fzj
Institute of Energy and Climate Research - Electrochemical Process Engineering Prof. Dr. Ralf Peters IEK-14 Fzj
Institute of Energy and Climate Research - Microstructure and Properties of Materials Univ.-Prof. Dr. Ruth Schwaiger IEK-2 Fzj
Institute of Energy and Climate Research - Techno-economic Systems Analysis Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Detlef Stolten IEK-3 Fzj
Institute of Energy and Climate Research - Plasma Physics Prof. Dr. Christian Linsmeier IEK-4 Fzj
Institute of Energy and Climate Research - Photovoltaics Prof. Dr. Uwe Rau IEK-5 Fzj
Institute of Energy and Climate Research - Nuclear Waste Mangament and Reactor Safety Prof. Dr. Dirk Bosbach IEK-6 Fzj
Institute for Applied Geochemistry and Mineral Deposits Prof. Dr. Thomas Wagner IML Rwth
Institute of Organic Chemistry Prof. Dr. Carsten Bolm IOC Rwth
Institute of Automatic Control Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Dirk Abel IRT Irt
Institute of Textile Technology Univ.-Prof. Prof. h.c. Dr.-Ing. Dipl.-Wirt. Ing. Thomas Gries ITA Ita
Lehrstuhl für Heterogene Katalyse und Technische Chemie Univ.-Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Regina Palkovits ITMC Itmc
Institute of Combustion Technology Univ.-Prof. Dr. Ing. Heinz Pitsch ITV Itv
Institute of Hydraulic Engineering and Water Resources Management Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Holger Schüttrumpf IWW Iww
Model-Based Fuel Design Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Kai Leonhard MBFD Ltt
Institute of Mineral Resources Engineering Univ.-Prof. Dr. Bernd Lottermoser MRE Mre
Chair of Operations Management Prof. Dr. Grit Walther OM Om
Competence Center Power to Fuel Prof. Dr.-Ing. Stefan Pischinger; Dipl.-Ing. Bastian Lehrheuer P2F P2f
Unit of Technology of Fuels Prof. Dr. Ing. Peter Quicker TEER Teer
Chair of Thermodynamics of Mobile Energy Conversion Systems Prof. Dr.-Ing. Stefan Pischinger TME Tme
Institute of Heat and Mass Transfer Prof. Dr.-Ing. Reinhold Kneer WSA Wsa
Central Institute for Engineering, Electronics and Analytics - Engineering and Technology Univ.-Prof. Dr. Ghaleb Natour ZEA-1 Fzj
Institute of Applied Microbiology - Applied Microbiology Univ. Prof. Dr.-Ing. Lars M. Blank iAMB Iamb
Institute of Applied Microbiology - Microbial Genetics Univ.-Prof. Dr. rer. nat. habil. Lars Lauterbach iAMB Iamb