Institutes / Topics

Name of Institute Director Abbr.
RWTH Aachen Campus - Center Fuel Cell Industrialization Dr. Myron Graw; Dr.-Ing. Dipl.-Wirt.Ing. Henning Janssen Center fuel cell
Center for Automotive Catalytic Systems Aachen Prof. Dr.-Ing. Stefan Pischinger ACA Aca
E.ON ERC - Automation of Complex Power Systems Univ.-Prof. Antonello Monti, Ph. D.; Univ.-Prof. Ferdinanda Ponci, Ph.D. ACS Eonerc
Aachener Verfahrenstechnik - Electrochemical Reaction Engineering Prof. Dr. Anna Mechler AVT.ERT Avt
Center for Circular Economy Dr.-Ing. Mohammad Chehadé CCE Cce
Center for Sustainable Hydrogen Systems Prof. Dr.-Ing. Stefan Pischinger CSHS Cshs
The Fuel Science Center - Adaptive Conversion Systems for Renewable Energy and Carbon Sources Prof. Dr.-Ing. Stefan Pischinger; Dipl.-Ing. Bastian Lehrheuer FSC Fsc
Office of E-Mobility of RWTH Aachen Dr. Heiner Heimes GSE Gse
Institute of Energy and Climate Research - Energy Systems Engineering Prof. Dr.-Ing. Andre Bardow; Prof. Dr.-Ing. Andrea Benigni; Prof. Alexander Mitsos, Ph.D.; Prof. Dr.-Ing. Dirk Müller IEK-10 Fzj
Institute of Energy and Climate Research - Helmholtz Institute Münster: Ionics in Energy Storage Prof. Prof. h.c. mult. Dr. Martin Winter IEK-12 Fzj
Institute of Energy and Climate Research - Electrochemical Process Engineering Prof. Dr. Ralf Peters IEK-14 Fzj
Institute of Energy and Climate Research - Techno-economic Systems Analysis Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Detlef Stolten IEK-3 Fzj
Institute for Automotive Engineering Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Lutz Eckstein IKA Ika
Institute of Aerospace Systems Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Eike Stumpf ILR Ilr
Cybernetics Lab IMA & IfU Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Robert Schmitt (IMA); Prof. Dr. rer. pol. Frank Thomas Piller (IfU) IMA-IfU Logos ifu ima aufkleber
Institute for Machine Elements and Machine Design Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. G. Jacobs IMSE Imse
Chair of Surface Engineering / Surface Engineering Institute Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Kirsten Bobzin IOT Iot
Institute of Automatic Control Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Dirk Abel IRT Irt
Institut für Stromrichtertechnik und Elektrische Antriebe Prof. Dr. ir. Dr. h. c. Rik W. De Doncker
Prof. Dr. Dirk-Uwe Sauer
Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Egbert Figgemeier
Institute of Jet Propulsion and Turbomachinery Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Peter Jeschke IST Ist
Laser Diagnostics in Thermofluiddynamics Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Hans-Jürgen Koß LTFD Ltt
Chair of Technical Thermodynamics Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Hans-Jürgen Koß LTT Ltt
Chair of Operations Management Prof. Dr. Grit Walther OM Om
E.ON ERC - Institute for Power Generation and Storage Systems Prof. Dr. ir. Dr. h. c. Rik W. De Doncker
Electronics and Electrical Drives (LEA)
Prof. Dr. Dirk-Uwe Sauer
Electrochemical Energy Conversion and Storage Systems (ESS)
PGS Eonerc
Chair of Thermodynamics of Mobile Energy Conversion Systems Prof. Dr.-Ing. Stefan Pischinger TME Tme